GMail Unsend

Ever had that time sending an email and found out you need to cancel sending?
Well with GMail, after you click the [Send] button, you have 30 seconds at most to “Unsend”.
The idea is that you simply setup such that you can unsend within 30 seconds.
Once setup, everytime you click the [Send] button, you have a dialog box that you can “Undo” sent mail.

Here are sample screenshots:

Screen 1: Gmail Inbox
From here, click the “Gear” icon on right-top corner of email list, to go to Settings dialog
gmail-unsend_01a

 

Screen 2: The Gear Icon Showing Pop-up Menu
Click the “Settings” option to access it
gmail-unsend_02a

 

Screen 3: Settings General Tab
From this screen, simply click the “Enable Undo Send” to activate it.
There are many options for number of seconds but 30 is the maximum.
gmail-unsend_04a

Screen 4: Undo Send Link
Bit too close to the “View message” link so you have to click carefully for the “Undo”.
You have to be quick too as there’s only 30 seconds and the link will be gone.
These links now appear every time you click the [Send] button.
gmail-unsend_06

And that’s it!
Undo send is now just a click away, albeit within just 30 seconds.
You will be sent back to your previous email, as if you haven’t clicked the [Send] button.
Enjoy!!!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s